News‎ > ‎

Player of the year

posted 27 Jan 2013, 11:47 by James Twohig   [ updated 7 Mar 2013, 14:34 by Unknown user ]
Well done to Denis Roche who won the Teddy Fitzgerald Memorial, Banteer Hurler Of The Year 2012. Teddy Fitzgerald, son of the said Teddy presents the award to Denis with team manager Denis Withers, both who were previous recipients of this accolade, Martin Barry club secretary also pictured at the presentation of the award.

Well done to John McSweeney on winning the Kevin Mannix Memorial Lyre Footballer of the year for 2012. John is pictured here receiving the award from Stephen Mannix, with John Joe Roche, Chairman, and Pat Mannix outgoing Chairman.